Floral Pattern

Today’s sketch (6/60) is a really quick one.

img_0203-jpg
Floral pattern: gouache and gold ink

 


31-day writing challenge 5/31 239/500

As for my 500 words today – it’s not going to happen.

I desire a long Epsom salt bath and wish to get to bed early for a change. Been sleeping like five hours max a night all week. The rest of the hours in my typical day are filled with a plethora of things to do. One task after the other. I’m either writing, painting, illustrating, planning, reading, coaching, etc.

In winter, with its limited sunlight, not sleeping enough can have negative effects on my health. Maybe, I’m related to bears that need their winter sleep for survival… I sure love honey as much as they do.

I certainly need to work out a better schedule and will probably need to ‘purge’ a couple of tasks, projects, and goals so that my attention is better focused on what is essential to me. I’ll study my planning thoroughly on the weekend.

Anyways, today is not even about not knowing what to write. After all, it was quite an eventful, interesting, and inspiring day.

But, I feel my mind, body, and soul need to shut down and stay shut down for a while – at least longer than 5 hours – the three can reboot tomorrow.

So, today is my official writing 500 words time-out day. I hope you had or are having a lovely Friday. Catch you tomorrow!


xoxo


Leave a Reply

