Advent Day 16: White Peacock

A very quick white peacock for today’s #colour_collective colour White and 16th day of Advent:

white_cc
White Peacock

 

I had other ideas for White like snowball battles, sledding, snowstorm, polar bears, snowflakes… but somehow, the white peacock was the winner.

However, I feel the feathers are too messy and all over the place.

I will still need to invest more time experimenting with this one.

So, I regard this piece more as a sketch of an idea rather than a final illustration.

I think using peacock in future artworks may be worth experimenting at a later point in time.

But all I can think of now is a hot ginger tea and an Epsom salt bath.

xoxo

 


May you enjoy a wonderful Friday evening.


Leave a Reply

