Advent Day 11: One with the Sea

For the 11th day of the Advent: I am One with the Sea.

I am One with the Sea
I am One with the Sea: made with Photoshop using Kyle T. Webster brushes

My muses are still on strike.

So, I thought I’d use this opportunity to finish off the unfinished.

I decided to complete the SeaBlue #colour_collective illustration from two weeks back for today’s Advent day 11.

With the Advent season upon us, I’ve been postponing the final touches to it and focused more on Winter and Christmas themed illustrations.

But, I am glad I completed this one now.

Working may way through the lines, hair and waves was a such a meditative process.

Quite the contrary to how I felt after yesterday’s illustration, which left me with stiff shoulders, a stiff neck and an everything but satisfied me.

But after working on ‘I am One with the Sea’, I feel relaxed, at peace and ready to welcome the new week.

Just the right way to end what was a pretty task filled week.

Well, that and a cup of Tulsi Tea! Cheers!

For tomorrow, I am planning on sharing my most simple ever version of a gluten-free, vegan Chocolate Cake recipe, or as I also call it gluten-free, vegan Chocolate Flat Bread. It is so simple (even kids can bake this one) and it is a delicious sweet snack for in between meals. If you love Chocolcate, than stay on the look-out for tomorrow’s Advent day 12 post.

 


Hope you had or are still having a lovely weekend.

And, wishing you all a great week ahead!


Save

Leave a Reply

