Advent Day 2: Cinnamon Hot Chocolate

I’ve celebrated the second day of Advent with a cinnamon hot chocolate (made with almond milk).

Advent Day 2: Cinnamon Hot Chocolate

Advent Day 2: Cinnamon Hot Chocolate

Apart from being heavenly delicious, it also inspired today’s illustration.

It helped me close my eyes, relax and mentally tune into the Advent season.

And of course, #colour_collective was the colour guide with its suggested colour Scarlet.

Well, when the days are short and the nights are long when the air is cold and crisp outside, it’s the perfect season to snuggle up in a comfy chair wrapped in a cosy blanket.

For extra warmth, I’ll wrap my hands around a cuppa cinnamon hot chocolate, and from then on, I’ll just be.

No book, no music, no yesterday, also no tomorrow, all that remains is the present moment.

The present moment.


Wishing everyone a snuggly evening!


11 thoughts on “Advent Day 2: Cinnamon Hot Chocolate

      1. We have many things in common like the love for meditation, yoga, nature, Almond milk and more! 🙂 I was reading your about page! Happy to have found a new friend! Carolina

      2. Maybe you like to see this Character that I developed during InkTober here is one of the 31 drawing I made to see them all check the Gallery you find the link at the bottom of the page 😉

Leave a Reply

