Advent Day 1: Lone Fox

How did this happen!? It’s already December! Time is indeed merciless.

I planned on announcing that I would post an illustration a day leading up to Christmas, but somehow, time overtook my good intentions and we both arrived together on the first day of Advent with a lone fox.

A lone fox in the snow: made in Photoshop on a Wacom Cintiq22HD using Kyle T. Webster brushes (HB Pencil Pro, Belgian Comics 1, and Rough Pastel from Kyle's Drawing Box as well as Wamazing Soft from the Watercolour brushes
A lone fox in the snow: made in Photoshop on a Wacom Cintiq22HD using Kyle T. Webster brushes (HB Pencil Pro, Belgian Comics 1, and Rough Pastel from Kyle’s Drawing Box as well as Wamazing Soft from the Watercolour brushes

This one is based onΒ  #PinchPunchPost’s theme (on Twitter) for December 1st. Today’s theme is a fox.

Although each day of this year’s Advent calendar shall naturally be a surprise for you, this much I can say in advance:

Friday’s illustrations will be combined with the given #colour_collective colour and I will probably keep going with the current style I am using.

Monday’s illustrations will – in the most likelihood – be combined with the fairy tale given by #Animal_Alphabets and I will try to stay true to the very sketchy style I used for Humpty Dumpty’s fall (see Instagram or Twitter).

And for the remaining days, I intend to experiment with further illustrating techniques and styles as well as editorial design by sharing some of my lifestyle, healthy food and natural beauty and well-being secrets with my readers (you can thank my sweet muse Anisa for that) πŸ™‚ .

But for now:


Happy December to all my senior and junior followers,

as well as to my friends and family.

May you all have a magical one.


Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

