Celebrating Autumn

For tonight’s #colour_collective colour Orange:

Celebrating Autumn for #colour_collective's Orange: made with photohop
Celebrating Autumn for #colour_collective’s Orange: made with Photoshop

Missed out on last week’s #colour_collective, which was Sage Gray, thanks to a two-day long migraine and a back spasm. Nothing to worry about, though, as I am recovering steadily.

But, isn’t it usually only after a physical system crash that we are made aware of what we normally take for granted?

Every day, this complex construct we call body gets its job done day and night!

And very often we torture it with stupid habits. I tend to sit for too many hours in front of the computer screen, Wacom screen or easel. I tend to push my creative flows beyond my physical limits. And that’s just stupid!

One should always strive for the middle way.

That is why I am also so ever grateful for yoga as it supports a speedy but gentle recovery. I am picking up my swimming routine again, too. I do love to swim but sometimes, when it comes to sports, lethargy or lazy bum behaviour gets the best of me.

As for right now, I shall not exaggerate with sitting for too long in front of the computer straining my head, shoulders and back obsessing over typos, synonyms, and grammar. Please forgive if my writing comes across as sloppy tonight.

And while I am physically limited in terms of how long I can sit in front of the computer, stand in front of my easel or walk around a day, I’m using this time to contemplate and plot my #inktober content (an inked drawing a day in October – for details see on Mr Jake Parker’s website and do consider joining!)

Last year, I missed the boat and only managed to hop on at the end of the month with a couple of Halloween themed inked illustrations.

This year, I wish to create a story – something like a graphic novel or picture book story.

And although the content may not turn out to be a masterpiece, this #inktober shall be remembered as:
‘The one that crashed my writer’s block’.

Hope you’ll join me!


Happy September 2016 Equinox!


Save

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Autumn

    1. Thank you, Archana, very happy you like this illustration! πŸ™‚
      Sure, illustrations and art I create and post on my blog can be used on other blogs as long as it is not for commercial purposes and it credits me as artist by clearly mentioning either my artist’s name Babybluesnowflake or my full name Monique Lavanya Waechter and includes a link back to source. πŸ™‚
      Hope you’re having a lovely Autumn Sunday!

Leave a Reply

