#colour_collective Indian Red: ‘Her Special Moment’ #illustration #kidlitart

This week I am late for last Friday’s #colour_collective Twitter event with Indian Red that reminded me of Indian weddings, the Sindoor powder, Indian dance, Indian culture and food…

#colour_collectivie Indian Red: 'Her Special Moment'
β€˜Her Special Moment’: #colour_collective colour Indian Red: pencil 3B & 4B, black, white pigment liner 0.1, frisket, watercolours, mixed media paper made from 90% bamboo fibre and 10% rag, 24cmx32cm, 265 g/sqm

 

Indian_RedWith this colour, there was no way around me creating an Indian themed illustration:

‘Her Special Moment’ – is depicting a Kathak dance performance and happens to be one of my favourite Indian dance styles.

I adore the rhythmic footwork, the lovely twirls and the abundance of light and flowing fabric of the costumes – not to mention how fond I am of the jingling of the ankle bells.

 

And now finally, I shall take some quiet time to look through last Friday’s Indian Red #colour_collective tweets.

 

I did not check this week’s colour collective colour yet, so I will leave it as a surprise…

But before I end this post, I would like to take a moment to thank all of you for passing byΒ as well as for following my blog and for liking, commenting on, and sharing my artwork. I very much appreciate your encouragement and support!

I am wishing everybody a lovely Sunday and a wonderful week ahead!

πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “#colour_collective Indian Red: ‘Her Special Moment’ #illustration #kidlitart

Leave a Reply

