Day 14 – sketching exercises

Today, I’ve been training some speed sketching using as little lines as possible.

I’ve been going through a lot of paper and decided to post two of the results. One sketch I  posted on Twitter for #DrawingAugust and the other followed right after that.

#Drawing August Day 14: Letting Go and Connecting, pencil sketch (3B)
#Drawing August Day 14: Letting Go and Connecting, pencil sketch (3B)
Bathing Beauty, pencil sketch (3B)
Bathing Beauty, pencil sketch (3B)

In my opinion, one can never exercise enough. Skills and results can only improve.

 

The intention was to not be too judgmental of what was happening on paper and let myself be guided by the pencil and where ever it took me.

In a spiritual sense, it’s about letting go of control. It’s about not wanting something too hard and just letting ones higher Self – or if you prefer: the heart instead of the head – take the lead.

Only by letting go can we connect with source and expand our consciousness that will keep us on a path where we can live our full potential and be honestly happy and spread the joy and inspire, too.

 

 

I have been having images in my head for a series of simple paintings that express emotions, but the images are not yet very clear.

It’s kind of like sketching through the mist, can’t really see where I’m going or what’s coming.

But my curiosity is keeping my en route.

And I am convinced, I will recognise the images, once they become crystallised on paper, to be genuine.

That will be the moment when I’ve let go and given in to my heart – and the heart –  always touches profoundly.

Leave a Reply

