Inking Exercise No.2: Raindrops

Yesterday was a day of sometimes clouds, sometimes blue skies and sun, and sometimes dark rain clouds with occasional showers.

As a few drops dribbled from the sky I had this image of raindrop characters in my head.

I kept the image with me until I reached home and, upon arrival, I sat down immediately to draw.

I know this sketch is simple, and it did not take me a massive amount of time to make.

But I do hope it is nonetheless enjoyable.

WindAndRaindropsSketch
Yesterday’s pencil sketch with raindrop development

Today, I used the sketch for my second inking exercise:

Work progress inking exercise: pencil sketch developing raindrops and improving 'Wind' shape
Work in progress, inking exercise: pencil sketch developing raindrops and improving ‘Wind’ shape

And this is the result:

RaindropsDancingInTheWind
Finished inking exercise no. 2 for #movemay on Twitter: ‘Dancing Raindrops’
Leave a Reply

