The Divine Mother

I might not have right understanding
But I know You are near
I might not understand Your ways
But I am sure I need not fear

In the middle of unforeseeable moments
My heart burns in longing for You
A sensation so bittersweet
Tears swell up from out of the blue

You take my hand
A longing beyond all longings
Caress my cheeks
I forget all worldly belongings

Your beaming smile so warm and gentle
I sink into Your warm embrace
A direct line, a connection transcendental
There it is, Your shower of grace

Drawing me closer and closer to you
You are my love, my courage, my power
Closer, closer into Your presence
My heart opens like a lotus flower

A wake up call
The phone rings
Awareness back
To my surroundings

Into worldliness I am brought back
In midst of a bookshop cafe
Grounding myself into the present
The here, the now, the present day

The connection may be lost
From my side of the line
But Yours is ever open
A constant connection divine

I will keep dialling
Dialling up determinedly
Until I get through
To your divinity

Leave a Reply

