#DrawingAugust Day 18

Art Nouveau paper opener

20130818-212743.jpg
A few days ago I stopped by a small antique shop to get a paper opener in an Art Nouveau design. I had discovered it a couple of weeks earlier. I always wanted a paper opener but never liked anything I had come across so far. Up to now, I always used my painting spatulas as letter openers. They work totally fine, true. But it is not what spatulas are intended to do. And after discovering this particular one I decided the spatula paper opener era has come to an end and that it was time for the Art Nouveau paper opener era to begin. So for today’s #DrawingAugust I decided to sketch my new paper opener.

Leave a Reply

