Drawing August Day 12

Got stung by a wasp today. It has been a while since I last got stung. Forgot how painful it can be. I remember getting stung by a wasp swarm as I child. I was stung by seven wasps in total. Luckily, I am not allergic. I remember how fortunate it was that the wasps attacked me while a friend of mine only got stung by one on the leg. She got terribly swollen. Was not a pretty sight at all. But although I do not show sensational signs of my encounters with wasps, the stinging sensation is very intense and real. Today it remained for an hour or two and the wasp remained very much in my awareness and so it became the subject of my artistic endeavour for today’s #drawingaugust. Definitely another way to say: “Hey! Portray me!”

20130813-000040.jpg

Leave a Reply

