The white paper

Bloody white paper… Why can’t I get beyond you? When you are far away ideas come rushing. But the moment I place you before me… well, nothing.

What would happen if I sat before you? Just stared at you? Would you carry me through this mental silence to inner depths yet undiscovered? Or, would you guide me to the realms of the yogis, a blissful state of being?

And the ego is back, already analysing what has been written so far, interrupting the flow, trying to orchestrate the direction.

But, I have come a step further. The white page is not so white anymore. A few thoughts are written, escaped the boundaries of ego. I shall declare the firm intention: The light of courage shall break through the darkness of fear and a flow of golden thoughts and images shall be immortalised onto you, the white foundation of any kind.

Leave a Reply

